Dusky - Stick By This CD

Dusky - Stick By This CD

Dusky - Stick By This CD

$6.99 USD was

Dusky - Stick By This CD is unavailable

Leave your email address if you would like to be notified when it becomes available.

Previously existing as progressive/ melodic house entity Solarity, Dusky are London based musicians AlfieGranger-Howell and Nick Harriman. As comfortable writing elegant orchestral pieces or stirring piano motifs as they are jackin' house and epic techno grooves, their diverse sounds are united by the duo's singular aim to compose electronic music with depth, soul and originality.

Influenced by everything from classical and jazz to techno, UK bass and avant-garde electronica, their compositions have been supported by DJs as diverse as Dubfire, Sasha, Vincenzo, Shur-I-Khan, Motorcitysoul and Above & Beyond.

With the release of Dusky's effortlessly diverse Stick By This LP, Anjunadeep's boundaries are being redrawn once again. Ambitious, expansive but brilliantly cohesive, Stick By This joins the dots betweenBooka Shade's melodic electronica (Falling), Leftfield's dub techno (I'm Running), the classic musicality of MJ Cole (Lost In You) and warm Laurent Garnier-esque tech sounds (Need You Back). Adding further colour to the album's spectrum, the album's first single - Lost In You - is a deep, bass-driven piano house anthem that features the soulful vocals of Janai and has gained props from US house godfather Tony Humphries and UK bass talent Toddla T the latter supporting the track BBC Radio 1.

Stick By This looks set to extend their appeal further yet.


1. Silence Never Heard

2. Lost In You feat. Janai

3. Stick By This

4. Plastique

5. I'm Running feat. Soloman

6. Falling

7. Grain

8. Lost Highway

9. My Miyagi

10. Thoughts & Motion

11. It's Not Enough feat. Janai

12. Resin

13. Need You Back

14. If Only