Anjunabeats Volume 11 CD mixed by Above & Beyond

Anjunabeats Volume 11 CD mixed by Above & Beyond

Anjunabeats Volume 11 CD mixed by Above & Beyond

$6.99 USD was

Anjunabeats Volume 11 CD mixed by Above & Beyond is unavailable

Leave your email address if you would like to be notified when it becomes available.

Again sidestepping the current trends for instant gratification, Above & Beyond’s “Anjunabeats Volume 11” instead reaches deeper and concentrates on the lost art of the build – joining the dots between deep house, progressive, modern trance and forward-thinking big room sounds. Much like their eclectic weekly Group Therapy Radio Show (weekly listenership of over 20 million), the focus is on quality and musicality rather than genre alone.  

For this 11th edition of their iTunes #1 Dance Album series, Jono, Tony and Paavo have created a two-hour plus journey that draws inspiration from classic, carefully crafted mix CDs like Sasha & Digweed’s iconic “Northern Exposure” and the iconic Renaissance mixes.

Beginning on the atmospheric deep house of “You Would” by Thomas Schwartz and Fausto Fanizza, the first mix includes highlights such as Matt Lange’s beautifully weighted update of Above & Beyond’s own fans favourite “Good For Me”, Parker & Hanson’s classically informed “Gravity” and the Matt Lange's epic “Staccato”. The mix also includes some Group Therapy Radio favourites that have been specifically licensed in for the compilation such as Konstantin Sibold’s hypnotic rework of “No One Gets Left Behind” By DJ Yellow, Flowers & Sea Creatures and Guy J’s epic remix of “Overture” by Twice As Nice – as well as a closing epic in Maor Levi & Jerome Isma-Ae’s peaktime update of Underworld’s iconic “Dark & Long”.

Picking up where the first mix left off, the second outing carefully works up the gears with tracks such as Audien’s modern progressive anthem “Hindsight”. Super8 & Tab & Jaytech's brilliantly hooky “Code Red” and Sunny Lax's “Karma”.

With the label bosses offering up a raft of exclusive and unreleased sounds, the mix also features the current Above & Beyond single “Sticky Fingers” featuring Alex Vargas, as well a an exclusive new remix of the OceanLab classic "Satellite" courtesy of man of the moment ilan Bluestone. Closing on the epic rushes of another unstoppable Anjunabeats talent in Andrew Bayer’s "The District", “Anjunabeats Volume 11” marks another year of forward-motion from the critically acclaimed Anjunabeats label.


1. Thomas Schwartz & Fausto Fanizza "You Would"

2. Betoko vs. Gemma Hayes "Wicked Game"

3. 16 Bit Lolitas "Beat Organ"

4. Above & Beyond "Good For Me" [Matt Lange Remix]

5. Parker & Hanson "Gravity"

6. Emma Louise "Boy" [Spada Remix]

7. Matt Lange "Staccato"

8. DJ Yellow, Flowers & Sea Creatures "No One Gets Left Behind" [Konstantin Sibold Remix]

9. Cid Inc. "Rediscovered"

10. Twice As Nice "Overture" [Guy J Remix]

11. Boom Jinx & Meredith Call "The Dark"

12. Soundprank "Gemini"

13. Underworld "Dark & Long [Dark Train]" [Jerome Isma-Ae & Maor Levi Remix] 


1. ilan Bluestone & Jerome Isma-Ae "Tension"

2. Above & Beyond "Anjunabeach" [Genix vs. Las Salinas Remix]

3. London Grammar "Hey Now" [Arty Remix]

4. Above & Beyond feat. Alex Vargas "Sticky Fingers"

5. Super8 & Tab vs. Jaytech "Code Red"

6. Mat Zo feat. Chuck D "Pyramid Scheme" [Club Mix]

7. Audien "Hindsight"

8. Sunny Lax "Karma"

9. Genix "Run"

10. Oliver Smith "Evermore"

11. Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford "On My Way To Mariana Heaven"

12. ilan Bluestone "Spheres"

13. Above & Beyond vs. Andrew Bayer "Far From Needing Your Love"

14. Above & Beyond "Hello"

15. Above & Beyond pres. OceanLab "Satellite" [ilan Bluestone Remix]

16. Andrew Bayer "The District"