Andrew Bayer - It's Artificial CD

Andrew Bayer - It's Artificial CD

Andrew Bayer - It's Artificial CD

$6.99 USD was

Andrew Bayer - It's Artificial CD is unavailable

Leave your email address if you would like to be notified when it becomes available.

Touching on everything from Flying Lotus-esque glitch-hop and leftfield electronica to melodic techno and warped electro, "It's Artificial" is the experimental debut artist album from Andrew Bayer.

Having previously collaborated with BT, Norwegian producer Boom Jinx and Above & Beyond on their second artist album "Group Therapy", Andrew Bayer's recent solo productions have marked him out as a unique talent on the Anjunabeats label. The diverse sound of his "Distractions" EP hit top spot in the Beatport electronica chart, received high praise from DJ Magazine and gained DJ support from Henry Saiz, Hernan Cattaneo and Dave Seaman.

Bayer's unique union of obsessively detailed sound design and classic music composition can be heard across "It's Artificial". Opening with the glitchy funk of "Nexus 6" and the oddball orchestral ode "Dedicated To Boston's Waste Management System", it segues into the 4/4 groove with "Counting The Points" a beautifully schizophrenic epic that sounds like what would happen if Boards Of Canada and Deadmau5 ever collaborated.

From the epic tech beast of "Monolith" through the bouncy Balearic techno of "Paper Cranes" to the heavenly breakbeat of "From The Earth", each subsequent track is as unique as the one before often morphing from one into the other effortlessly.


1. Nexus 6

2. Dedicated To Boston's Waste Management System

3. Counting The Points

4. Monolith

5. A Drink For Calamity Jane

6. Paper Cranes

7. From The Earth

8. We Will Return